Timeline for competition


Congratulations to the five winners of the 2016 CDN-GM Interactive Competition:

Jasmine Park from Art Center College of Design

Byung Joon Lee from Art Center College of Design

Jung Hwang from Art Center College of Design

Byungsoo Kim from North Carolina State University

Jacob Lovins from Lawrence Technological University – won the One To Watch award by Dinamica

The 2016 winners were announced at a ceremony on the GMC stand at the North American International Auto Show on January 12. 

The student finalists were first treated to a short tour of the show with mentors and judges. The winners were announced and the winning submissions showcased to the public. Because the winners were not selected for a specific brand this year, the internships were chosen to suit the individual desires of the design teams and student to create the best match. Photos, video and more press coverage to come soon.

The 2017 Interactive Competition will start early fall this year so make sure you bookmark this page.